Frolicking with Family and Friends

 We’re Back!

We just returned from our trip to my hometown, Omaha, Ne.  My husband, who is from southern California, has never had a chance to visit, so we packed our suitcases and flew 1400 miles.

Upon our arrival we were greeted by my mom and dad.  The weather was perfect (not humid, believe it or not), and the eating began.  I wanted to make sure to show my husband every single stomping ground that I used to frequent, so we were busy.

We had wonderful lunches at M’s Pub, Greek Islands and of course I had to introduce him to Runza.  We grabbed a delicious pizza from Pitch and yummy sushi from Blue Sushi.  We also had some great dinners with family and friends.

My best girlfriends are still in Omaha and I miss them dearly.  We had some fun nights and reminisced about old times (God, we were crazy).

Omaha is a really great city, with many things to do (mainly eating).  The music scene is great, food is delicious and we could not have asked for better weather, and yes my husband LOVED it!

I have posted some fun pics from our outings.

Leave a Reply

