Our Wedding Day

   One of the main reasons I started this blog was for my husband and I to stay connected with friends and family back home, and to share a few recipes and new-found things.  Then, I also remembered that I wanted to start a journal of our life together, and always be able to have it to show our children.  I’m not one for scrap booking, or even writing in a journal, but I do like this little space of ours, that we call goodnewssantabarbara.

I’ve decided to share some of our wedding photos.  It was the most gorgeous, beautiful day of my life.  We had the most amazing friends and family that were able to join us.  Much thanks to our photographer Willa Kveta, she was absolutely amazing.  I loved looking through these photos, it made me wish we could do it all over again…

PS make sure you don’t miss the picture of the beautiful swarovski crystal shoes that my girlfriend gifted me on our wedding day.  Thanks Deniz, I love you!

“there is no greater risk than matrimony.

but there is nothing happier than a happy marriage.”
–benjamin disraeli, 1870

Leave a Reply

